ESG Committee

The ESG Committee supports the SVCA community in promoting and advancing best practices in ESG (Environmental, Social and Governance), Sustainable and Impact Investing for its members and the broader ecosystem through:

  • Capability building and upskilling of SVCA members through workshops and master classes
  • Facilitating the exchange of best practices at SVCA events and conferences
  • Providing toolkits and case studies to illustrate various methodologies and approaches
  • Contributing to regulatory developments through participation in MAS working groups  

The Committee is represented by a diverse group of industry practitioners, representing a broad set of backgrounds and capabilities, and reflecting the interdisciplinary nature of the sector.


Vesi Kertikova, Director, ESG Investment Management, Temasek International Pte. Ltd. (Co-Chair)
En Lee, Managing Director, Head of Sustainable and Impact Investments in Asia, LGT Capital Partners (Asia-Pacific) Limited (Co-Chair)

Chik Wai Chiew, Executive Director & CEO, Heritas Capital Management Pte. Ltd.
Aloysius Sin, Senior Vice President, M&A Operations, Platinum Equity Advisors International Pte. Ltd.
George Cyriac, Partner, Morgan Lewis
Jaclyn Seow, Vice President, ESG & Impact, Openspace Ventures Pte. Ltd.
Sarah Pang, Head of ESG and Sustainability, Affinity Equity Partners
Joseph Chun, Partner, ShookLin & Bok
Rutuja Tendolkar, Partner, ERM South and East Asia
Sammie Leung, Partner, Regional ESG Services, PwC Asia Pacific
Tang Zongzhong, Head of Sustainability, BPEA EQT