Press Release: SVCA Reveals 2019 Award Winners Lineup

The Singapore Venture Capital & Private Equity Association (SVCA) held an ESG & Impact Conference and its 27th Anniversary Gala & Awards Dinner on 8th October 2019.

The SVCA ESG & Impact Conference 2019 drew a wide spectrum of private equity and venture capital practitioners, entrepreneurs, service providers, and philanthropists to share best practices and learn from relevant and successful case studies. The panels discussed ESG issues such as the value of ESG in the business of private equity, the practical issues in sourcing, due diligence, monitoring and reporting and explored the business case for impact investing. The attendees provided a variety of hard-hitting questions which challenged the panellists who provided well-reasoned and practical advice.

Later in the day, SVCA celebrated its 27th Anniversary with a Gala and an awards ceremony celebrating the industry’s best fund raiser and deal makers. Attended by over 300 guests, the Gala & Awards Dinner was kicked off by Chairman Dr Thomas Lanyi with a welcome address highlighting the changes in the industry and lauding the industry’s movers and shakers. The inaugural ESG Award of Distinction was also given in recognition of the efforts of the PE and VC industry to make a positive impact on industry without relinquishing financial returns. The evening was capped by a local comedian, fine wine and dining alongside the great company of Southeast Asia’s private equity and venture capital practitioners and service providers.

In the spirit of giving, SVCA held a live charity auction featuring a signed electric guitar by the Rolling Stones, authentic wine tasting experiences, and limited edition prints of famous artworks. Proceeds from the auction went to the top three voted charities by the guests in a live poll.

SVCA congratulates all award winners, and thanks all participants and guests, sponsors, and donors for their precious support. This event would not be a success without you.

For the Press Release and Information on Award Winners, please click here.